Deleting users - AD connector

👍

Removing Users via Active Directory Connector

The Active Directory Connector uses an AD Global Security Group to determine which users to synchronize to Password Boss. The best practice is to create a new security group in your AD and place all of your Password Boss users in the group. This method makes it easy to administer which users are sent to Password Boss.

When a user account is removed from sync, either from deleting the user in AD, or by removing the user from the group that is synchronizing users to Password Boss, the default action is to disable the user account in Password Boss. This is to prevent the accidental deletion of the users account and all password data.

Once a user has been removed from AD and disabled in Password Boss. Next step is to login to the Partner Portal and remove the user from the company account following the following guide:

Deleting Users


What’s Next