The disable sharing policy allows an administrator to block users from creating new shares. This policy does not cancel or delete any existing shares that exist when the policy is enabled.
- The default value is DISABLED
- When this policy is ENABLED, users will not be able to create new shares. Any existing shares will not be affected.
- When this policy is DISABLED, users have access to create new shares.
We recommend reviewing the internal policies for each customer on the sharing of information. If a customer has a strict policy on sharing of information you may want to enable this policy.
This policy is available to all accounts with a paid or trial business subscription.
Updated about 3 years ago