After sharing an item with others, you can make changes to the share by adding items, deleting items, or changing the recipients.
After you make changes to shared items, the changes are automatically sent to all recipients.
- Folder Shares - You can update the contents of a shared folder by add or removing items to the shared folder. To change recipients or permissions on a folder share use the Share Center
- Individual Item Shares - All changes to individual item shares are made in the Share Center
Whenever you edit shared items, for example updating a password, those changes are automatically sent to the recipients.
For how to edit shares in Desktop / Android / iOS devices, please refer to our Knowledge Base Article on Editing a share.
Changes to shared items are sent to the recipients in one of two ways:
- Changes made by editing individual items, like updating a password, the changes sent to the recipients the next time your device does a backup. The default interval for backups is every 5 minutes. The recipients will receive the changes the first time their device does a backup AFTER your backup occurs.
- Changes made via the share center are sent when you save your changes in the Share Center. The recipients will receive the changes the first time their device does a backup AFTER your changes are saved.
To immediately send your changes to the recipients you need to click the Backup Now button.
For how to send changes immediately in Desktop / Android / iOS devices, please refer to our Knowledge Base Article on How to send changes immediately.
Sending changes faster:
The Share originator can use the Backup Now function to immediately synchronize any Share changes. The recipient can then use Backup Now to immediately receive the changes.
Updated about 1 year ago