Master Password Resets Data
Password Boss does not store a copy of your Master Password, nor do we have the ability to reset it. A forgotten Master Password typically means that your account has to be reset and you need to start over. Any data you have stored in Password Boss may be permanently deleted if your company has not enabled the backup of all business profile items from each user's account.
For users who lose or forget their Master Password, you will need to reset their master password from the Partner Portal to generate a new temporary master password. It is not possible to resend the original temporary password email when it was created since we do not store the temporary passwords.
This process is for Partners Only
- Log in to the Partner Portal.
- Locate the user account.
- Click the checkbox next to the user name.
- From the blue Actions menu choose Reset master password.
Type Yes in the confirmation dialogue indicating you understand all data for this user account will be deleted.
- A new temporary password will be emailed to the user.
Updated over 1 year ago